Home > Uncategorized > ACORN Vote


September 15, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Today, Senator Mike Johanns introduced an amendment that would ban federal tax dollars from going to support ACORN. The bill passed 83-7. These are the people who voted No. It’s time to hold some people accountable. Email them, and BCC your letter to andrea@moteaparty.com and we’ll compile them onto the website.

Burris (D-IL) (202) 224-2854, http://burris.senate.gov/contact/contact.cfm
Casey (D-PA) (202) 224-6324, casey.senate.gov/contact/
Durbin (D-IL) (202) 224-2152, durbin.senate.gov/contact.cfm
Gillibrand (D-NY) (202) 224-4451, gillibrand.senate.gov/contact/
Leahy (D-VT) (202) 224-4242, leahy.senate.gov/contact.cfm
Sanders (I-VT) (202) 224-5141, sanders.senate.gov/contact/
Whitehouse (D-RI) (202) 224-2921, whitehouse.senate.gov/contact/

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Matthew K. Dunn
    September 18, 2009 at 2:48 am

    Wrote to each of the gang of seven this evening and it is important, gang, to do the same. We have to keep the pressure on all you Sons of Liberty. Durbin and Leahy are entrenched political hacks so no room there. Burris has already seen the handwriting on the wall. If you know folks in the other States, at the very least, tell them about this vote. You would be surprised how many do not know what is going on. No you probably wouldn’t.
    God bless America and God bless George Washington.
    Matthew K. Dunn
    Highland, Kansas

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: